Hours of Operation

Camelback  Mountain's winter ski and snowboard season begins December 15th. With one of the longest winter seasons in the Pocono Mountains, Camelback remains open for snow sliding fun into April during most years.

Lift operating hours can vary, especially near the beginning and end of the season. Before you leave for Camelback, one of the only ski areas in Pennsylvania to offer year-round outdoor mountain adventures, please check the conditions report or call 570-629-1661 Ext. 5 for detailed operating hours on the day of your visit.

CURRENT CONDITIONS REPORT

lift operating hours

Lift operating hours are subject to change without notice. Camelback Ski Area reserves the right to periodically close trails and lifts. Anyone using Camelback's facilities is required to purchase an area use ticket.

OPERATING HOURS

 

Monday-Thursday  
Friday  
Saturday  
Sunday  

2016-17 DATES WITH SPECIAL OPERATING HOURS

Christmas Eve - Saturday 12/24/16 8:30AM to 4:00PM
Christmas Day - Sunday 12/25/16 12:00PM to 5:00PM
Christmas Week - Monday 12/26/16 through Thursday 12/29/16 8:30AM to 9:00PM
New Years Day - Sunday 1/1/17 8:30AM to 9:00PM
MLK Holiday Weekend - Sunday 1/15/17 8:30AM to 10:00PM
MLK Holiday Weekend - Monday 1/16/17 8:30AM to 9:00PM
Presidents Holiday Weekend - Sunday 2/19/17 8:30AM to 10:00PM
Presidents Holiday Week - Monday 2/20/17 through Thursday 2/23/17 8:30AM to 9:00PM
Presidents Holiday Week - Friday 2/24/17 8:30AM to 10:00PM

first trax

Camelback's Super Pass holders are welcome to experience First Trax each Saturday and Sunday (conditions permitting) starting at 7:30AM. Exclusively for Super Pass holders, The Sullivan Express lift opens at 7:30AM and the Stevenson Express lift opens at 8:00AM.

snow guarantee

If you are unsatisfied with the conditions of the snow within the first hour of your visit, you can go to Guest Services and ask for a return visit voucher to come back another day during the season. This is for your lift ticket only. Additional restrictions may apply. Please see Guest Services for more details.

SHARE THIS PAGE: